Weapon of Destiny

Blog Azeroth – Shared Topic for the week of February 28st, 2011
Shared Topic Idea: Favorite Weapon

I was comparing a new upgrade to my older item when it struck me how much I liked my old item. Like is wonderfully subjective and I hope others will explain their measure.

Is your favorite weapon something with strong memories for you? Is it something that just works well for RP purposes? Or maybe the balance of abilities meshes better than normal to your spec and play style?

- dangfool

All since last week I was thinking about this topic and preparing my response. I looked back at weapons that I remembered from Aliera’s past and tried to recall if any of them were particularly memorable.

They weren’t. However, in my Cataclysmic lust to level professions and alts, I recently got round to working on my Death Knight, Kieron. Until just today, he was using the polearm Marrowstrike, a drop from heroic Trial of the Champion. Back when I got it, I was gearing up and taking my first baby steps at raid pugging. I remember very distinctly being pulled into Rotface (or was it Festergut) and getting prepped for the pull. I perused the notes on the fight to try to be useful, ran up with the group…

And accidentally hit my taunt.

And died.

But in the times when I was in command of my faculties and facing foes that were reasonable for a single Death Knight, I loved that polearm. It looked excellent hanging off the back of my character and I loved the swings and jabs that Kieron performed while using it. It wasn’t particularly well itemized for me, but it was an upgrade and I grew to love it.

So while Aliera has not yet bound too tightly to any one particular weapon, I do know the feeling and look forward to facing the future content of Cataclysm (and maybe fall in love with a weapon again).

(P.S. – Next week’s post will be more lengthy and like normal. Stay tuned!)

~ by Aliera on March 1, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

