Somewhere Over the Rainbow

… there is a land of milk and honey, with free and high speed internet available anywhere.

That land is not this land.

[Evil corporate ISP] still has not provided the service that I am supposedly paying them for. I was assured by a sales representative that my parts were on their way. The silly thing is that I know they have modems in a big pile hidden away in a back room only a few miles from me, but they chose to ship me one from four states away at great expense at the last minute.

Idiots.

I’ll be back round after Wednesday. This week’s shared might get a bye from me since it isn’t particularly interesting (small friends guild, no raiding or anything). Perhaps a special Spilled Ink to make up for my absence…

~ by Aliera on August 16, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
